The Astronomical Society of Australia (ASA) awards the Berenice and Arthur Page Medal for excellence in amateur astronomy in Australia and its territories.

It is normally awarded every two years for scientific contributions by an amateur astronomer that has served to advance astronomy. The Berenice and Arthur Page Medal is presented at the biennial National Australian Convention of Amateur Astronomers (NACAA) by a representative of the ASA Council. The winner now also receives free Honorary Associate membership of the ASA.

The award is specifically for scientific contributions that have served to advance astronomy. While the amateur astronomical community benefits greatly from members’ organisational services, their popularisation of astronomy and their proficiency in established astronomical techniques, these qualities are not relevant to the award’s criteria.

Winners associated with the AAQ

  • 1